Glastonbury Board of Education

Meetings

Agenda, Minutes, Videos, Calendar

If you have any questions regarding the Board of Education agenda, minutes, videos, or calendar, please contact Mrs. Linda Candiloro, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent, at CandiloroL@Glastonburyus.org or (860) 652-7951.

Virtual BOE Meeting

Next Meeting is September 27, 2021. At this time, Board Meetings will be held via Zoom conference due to COVID-19 precautions.

You can access the meeting using the information posted here. If you would like to speak during the Public Comment section of the meeting, please follow the directions posted below.

Zoom BOE Meeting Access

Zoom access information for the public will be posted here prior to the meeting (generally the Friday before a Monday meeting). Meetings are also streamed live on local cable Cox channel 16 and posted later on the Town of Glastonbury website.

Zoom Public Comment Instructions

Please follow the directions below to speak during the BOE meeting's Public Comment time. The meeting host will announce when the meeting is accepting public comments.

  • Use the “raise hand” function as follows:

Virtually: press “raise hand” button at the bottom of the Zoom meeting screen

By Phone: press *9 on your key pad to “raise hand”

  • The meeting host will announce speakers by name or phone number when it is their time to speak. At that time, the speaker’s microphone will be enabled for comment by the meeting host. When it is your turn to speak, please mute all other devices that may create background noise to ensure you are heard clearly.

  • Begin by stating your full name and address when you are prompted for comment.

  • Please indicate when your public comment is complete so the meeting host may then announce the next speaker. The meeting host will then mute your microphone. Please also be sure to "unraise" your hand at that time.

Public comment is restricted to no more than three minutes and a person may speak only once.

Meeting Agenda and Minutes

Board of Education regular and committee meeting agenda and minutes are posted on our BoardBook website.

  • Agendas are generally posted on Fridays preceding a scheduled Monday Board of Education meeting.

  • Minutes are posted after the Board approves them at a subsequent meeting.

Meeting Live Streaming and Video on Demand

Meetings are broadcast on public access television. They are also available live or on demand through the Town of Glastonbury.

Board of Education 2021-2022 Meeting Calendar

Board of Education meetings begin at 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted.

At this time meetings are being held virtually via Zoom conference.

Monday, July 12, 2021

Monday, August 2, 2021 Special Board Meeting

Monday, August 9, 2021 This meeting was cancelled and moved to August 2, 2021.

Monday, August 23, 2021 Special Board Meeting

Monday, September 13, 2021

Monday, September 27, 2021

Monday, October 4, 2021

Monday, October 18, 2021 Special Board Meeting

Monday, October 25, 2021 This meeting was cancelled and moved to October 18, 2021.

Monday, November 8, 2021

Monday, November 22, 2021

Monday, December 13, 2021

Monday, January 10, 2022

Monday, January 24, 2022

Monday, February 14, 2022

Monday, February 28, 2022

Monday, March 14, 2022

Monday, March 28, 2022

Monday, April 4, 2022

Monday, April 25, 2022

Monday, May 9, 2022

Monday, May 23, 2022

Monday, June 13, 2022

Monday, June 27, 2022