Glastonbury Board of Education

Meetings

Agenda, Minutes, Videos, Calendar, Public Comments

If you have any questions regarding the Board of Education agenda, minutes, videos, or calendar, please contact the Superintendent's office at CandiloroL@Glastonburyus.org or (860) 652-7951.

Board of Education Meeting Access

Regular BOE Meeting Live Streaming/Video

Regular Board Meetings are broadcast on public access television. Regular meeting videos are also available live or on demand through the Town of Glastonbury website linked below.

Zoom BOE Committee Meeting Access

BOE Committees are meeting over Zoom. BOE Committee Meeting agenda and zoom access information are posted on our BoardBook site 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Meeting Agenda and Minutes

  • Board of Education regular and committee meeting agenda and minutes are posted on our BoardBook website.

  • Agendas are generally posted on Fridays preceding a scheduled Monday Board of Education meeting.

  • Minutes are posted after the Board approves them at a subsequent meeting.

Public Comment

At this time, there are two options for participating in public comment during Board of Education meetings.:

1) In-Person Comment. The Board sets aside thirty (30) minutes for public comments. Comments are limited to 3 minutes per speaker and a person may speak only once. Each speaker must start by stating their name and address. There will be a sign-up sheet in the back of the room. In-person meetings are held in the Town Hall Town Council Chambers, 2155 Main Street, Glastonbury, unless otherwise noted on the Board of Education Meeting webpage and the Board Meeting agenda.

2) Written Comment. Use the form below to submit a written comment before 12 noon on the meeting day. Written comments are attached to the BOE Meeting Agenda.

2022-2023 Board of Education Meeting Calendar

Board of Education meetings begin at 7:00 pm unless otherwise noted.

In-person meetings are held at the Town Hall Town Council Chambers, 2155 Main Street, Glastonbury, unless otherwise noted.

Monday, July 11, 2022 In-person and live streamed

Monday, July 11, 2022 Special BOE Meeting, 8;30 pm

Monday, August 8, 2022 Via Zoom

Monday, August 29, 2022 In-person and live streamed

Monday, September 12, 2022 In-person and live streamed

Monday, October 3, 2022 In-person and live streamed

Monday, October 24, 2022 In-person and live streamed

Monday, November 14, 2022 In-person and live streamed

Monday, November 28, 2022 In-person and live streamed

Monday, December 12, 2022 In-person and live streamed

Monday, January 9, 2023 In-person and live streamed

Monday January 23, 2023 In-person and live streamed

Monday February 13, 2023 In-person and live streamed

Monday, February 27, 2023 In-person and live streamed

Monday, March 13, 2023 In-person and live streamed

Monday, March 27, 2023 In-person and live streamed

Monday, April 10, 2023 In-person and live streamed

Monday, April 24, 2023 In-person and live streamed

Monday, May 8, 2023 In-person and live streamed

Monday, May 22, 2023 In-person and live streamed

Monday, June 12, 2023 In-person and live streamed

Monday, June 26, 2023 In-person and live streamed