Two Presidential Award State Finalists!

posted Sep 5, 2017, 5:47 PM by Patti Renaud   [ updated Sep 5, 2017, 5:47 PM ]
Congratulations to Ms. Diane Pintavalle and Mrs. Brenda Gregorski who have both been selected as State Finalists in the 2017 Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST). Ms. Pintavalle is a GHS Biology teacher and Mrs. Gregorski a GHS Mathematics teacher. If chosen as a national finalist, these teachers would be honored at the White House in Washington D.C. Glastonbury teachers Mr. Joshua Steffenson and Mr. Richard Broggini have both received these prestigious Presidential Awards and made the trip to Washington in the last two years!