BOE Leadership Award

posted Dec 22, 2015, 6:08 AM by Patti Renaud   [ updated Dec 22, 2015, 6:47 AM ]

Congratulations to the members of the Glastonbury Board of Education who were recognized with a Board of Distinction Award by the Connecticut Association of Boards of Education (CABE). This award is based on several criteria that include: supporting the appropriate use of technology in education, incorporating professional development into policy, and working closely with local legislators to improve schools. Our volunteer Board dedicates countless hours to lead our school system. This award is well deserved.

Pictured from left to right:  CABE Secretary/Treasurer Elaine Whitney, 
BOE Vice Chairman Jeremy Grieveson; BOE Chairman Susan Karp, 
CT Education Commissioner Dianna Wentzell, BOE Member Rosemary Coggeshall, 
BOE Member Julie Thompson, and Superintendent Alan Bookman.